Prepositions Practice

Choose the correct choice to complete the sentences below. CLICK HERE to check the correct answers.

  1. My best friend lives ____ Main Road.
  2. a) In
  3. b) On
  4. c) At
  1. I’ll be ready to leave ____ about twenty minutes.
  2. a) In
  3. b) On
  4. c) At
  1. Since he met his new girlfriend. Juan never seems to be ____ home.
  2. a) In
  3. b) On
  4. c) At
  1. The child responded to his mother’s demands ____ throwing a tantrum.
  2. a) With
  3. b) By
  4. c) From
  1. I think she spent the entire afternoon ____ the phone.
  2. a) On
  3. b) In
  4. c) At
  1. I will wait ____ 6:30, but then I’m going home..
  2. a) From
  3. b) At
  4. c) Until
  1. The police caught the thief ____ the corner of Cascade and Plum Streets.
  2. a) In
  3. b) At
  4. c) From
  1. My fingers were injured so my sister had to write the note ____ me.
  2. a) For
  3. b) With
  4. c) To
  1. I’m not interested ____ buying a new car now.
  2. a) To
  3. b) For
  4. c) In
  1. What are the main ingredients ____ this casserole?
  2. a) About
  3. b) To
  4. c) Of
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

